Faculty of Education and Social Work


The Faculty of Education and Social Work consists of five Schools. Staff in each school are engaged in teaching and research across a wide of subjects in teacher education, education, social work, human services and counselling.

  • Counselling, Human Services and Social Work

    Find out about programmes, research, and events happening in counselling, social work and human services.

  • Critical Studies in Education

    In the School of Critical Studies in Education (CRSTIE) we teach, research and write about current social and political issues in education through different disciplinary lenses. Pasifika education is a particular focus.