Material in this toolkit has been developed with the help of the 39 Starpath Partner Schools in Auckland and Northland and staff of the Starpath Project.

We acknowledge the support the project has received from our University of Auckland partners the Woolf Fisher Research Centre and the Centre for Educational Leadership, and our funding partners the Tertiary Education Commission and Foundation North (formerly ASB Community Trust).




Alfriston College, Aorere College, Edgewater College, Green Bay High School, Henderson High School, James Cook High School, Kelston Boys’ High School, Kelston Girls’ College, Liston College, Mangere College, Manurewa High School, Massey High School, Onehunga High School, Otahuhu College, Papakura High School, Papatoetoe High School, Rosehill College, Rutherford College, Sir Edmund Hillary Collegiate, Southern Cross Campus, St Dominic’s College, Tamaki College, Tangaroa College, Waitakere College.


Bay of Islands College, Bream Bay College, Broadwood/Manganuiowae Area School, Dargaville High School, Kaitaia College, Kamo High School, Northland College, Otamatea High School, Rodney College, Ruawai College, Taipa Area School, Tikipunga High School, Whangarei Boys’ High School, Whangarei Girls’ High School, Whangaroa College.