Faculty of Education and Social Work


Pasifika staff

Meet our community of staff from across the Pacific who help our students and advance Pasifika education and knowledge.

Click on the names of Pasifika academic staff to read about their teaching and research activities.

Critical Studies in Education


Name Location Phone Email  
Manutai Leaupepe, Lecturer V202 +64 9 623 8899 ext 48771 m.leaupepe@auckland.ac.nz Cook Islands
Dr Diane Mara, Senior Lecturer V204 +64 9 623 8899 ext 48137 d.mara@auckland.ac.nz Tahiti
Dr Tanya Wendt Samu, Associate Dean Pasifika
V201 +64 9 623 8899 ext 48339 t.samu@auckland.ac.nz Samoa 
Rose Penn, Professional Teaching Fellow
  +64 9 373 7599 ext 48715
r.penn@auckland.ac.nz  
Alexis Siteine, Senior Lecturer N558 +64 9 623 8899 ext 48508 a.siteine@auckland.ac.nz Samoa/Palagi
Tapuaī Fa'amalua Tipi, Lecturer V205 +64 9 623 8899 ext 48550 f.tipi@auckland.ac.nz Samoa
Vaovasamanaia Meripa Toso, Lecturer V201A +64 9 623 8899 ext 48426 m.toso@auckland.ac.nz Samoa
Johnston,Deanna Marie, Doctoral student     dwil154@aucklanduni.ac.nz Samoan
Siteine,Alexis Roseleen, Doctoral student     a.siteine@auckland.ac.nz Samoan
Otto,Pennie Vaione, Doctoral student     pennie.otto@gmail.com Niuean

Counselling, Human Services and Social Work


Name Location Phone Email  
Mrs Natasha Urale-Baker, Graduate Teaching Assistant
  +64 9 373 7599   n.urale-baker@auckland.ac.nz  

Curriculum and Pedagogy


Name Location Phone Email  
Dr Meaola Amituanai-Toloa, Associate Dean Pasifika N512 +64 9 623 8899 ext 82506 m.toloa@auckland.ac.nz Samoa
Williams,Maria Agnes Kalo, Doctoral student     m.meredith@auckland.ac.nz Fijian
Cooper,Maria Rose, Doctoral student     m.cooper@auckland.ac.nz Samoan
Faaea-Semeatu,Taemanuolo Pulumelo, Doctoral student     tmaf004@aucklanduni.ac.nz Samoan

Learning, Development and Professional Practice


Name Location Phone Email  
Maria Cooper, Tutor H105 +64 9 623 8899 ext 48718 m.cooper@auckland.ac.nz Samoa
Tupai,Tessa Faalilo Violesolo, Doctoral student     tupai1@xtra.co.nz Samoan
Chand,Nalini Lovenita, Doctoral student     nalini.chand@auckland.ac.nz Fijian

Te Puna Wānanga


Name Location Phone Email  
Fa'avae,David Taufui Mikato, Doctoral student     dfaavae@gmail.com Tongan

Pasifika Success


Name Location Phone Email  
Tim Baice N211 +64 9 623 8899 ext 48469 t.baice@auckland.ac.nz Samoa
Lillien Skudder   +64 9 373 7599 ext 48367
l.skudder@auckland.ac.nz  
Tamm Kingi-Falakoa   +64 9 373 7599 ext 48807
t.kingi@auckland.ac.nz  

Faculty of Education and Social Work Administration


Name Location Phone Email  
Simaima Afemui, Secretary A105 +64 9 623 8899 ext 48542 s.afemui@auckland.ac.nz Tonga
Lloyd Eveni, Finance Administrator A146 +64 9 623 8899 ext 48824 l.eveni@auckland.ac.nz Niue
Antoinette Vaha, Student Services Manager A106B +64 9 623 8899 ext 48806 a.vaha@auckland.ac.nz Niue
Mamere Takoa-Bare, Academic Services Manager   +64 9 373 7599 ext 46378
m.takoa-bare@auckland.ac.nz  

Team Solutions


Name Location Phone Email  
Siliva Gaugatao, Facilitator for Pasifika/Literacy/Assessment Team Solutions +64 9 623 8880 ext 48134 s.gaugatao@auckland.ac.nz Samoa

UniServices


Name Location Phone Email  
Jeffrey Manu Nikoia,
Business Manager, Arts and Education
City Campus +64 9 373 7522 ext 83261 j.nikoia@auckland.ac.nz Cook Islands
Rae Si'ilata, Project Director / Researcher G13A +64 9 623 8899 ext 48193 r.siilata@auckland.ac.nz Samoa

University Health and Counselling


Name Location Phone Email  
Sarah McRobie        
Top

CLEAR


Name Location Phone Email  
Dr Ema Atiliva Wolfgramm-Foliaki   +64 9 923 8400
ea.wolfgramm@auckland.ac.nz  
Top

Library


Name Location Phone Email  
Amelia Ungatea Fili-I-Toafa To'ofohe   +64 9 373 7599 ext 48440 a.toofohe@auckland.ac.nz  
Top