Faculty of Education and Social Work


Pasifika staff

Meet our community of staff from across the Pacific who help our students and advance Pasifika education and knowledge.

Click on the names of Pasifika academic staff to read about their teaching and research activities.

Critical Studies in Education


Name Location Phone Email  
Manutai Leaupepe, Lecturer       m.leaupepe@auckland.ac.nz Cook Island  
Jacoba Matapo, Lecturer       j.matapo@auckland.ac.nz Samoa/Dutch
Dr Tanya Wendt Samu
V201 +64 9 623 8899 ext 48339 t.samu@auckland.ac.nz Samoa 
Meripa Toso, Senior Lecturer
    m.toso@auckland.ac.nz Samoa
Alexis Siteine, Senior Lecturer N558 +64 9 623 8899 ext 48508 a.siteine@auckland.ac.nz Samoa/Palagi
Fa’amalua Tipi, Profiessional Teaching Fellow
    f.tipi@auckland.ac.nz Samoa
Tim Baice, Tutor       t.baice@auckland.ac.nz Samoa
Alexis Siteine, Senior Lecturer       a.siteine@auckland.ac.nz Samoa
Fetaui Iosefo, Professional Teaching Fellow   Manukau Campus (Otara)   f.iosefo@auckland.ac.nz Samoa/Niue  

Counselling, Human Services and Social Work


Name Location Phone Email  
Analosa Veukiso-Ulugia, Senior Lecturer
    a.veukiso-ulugia@auckland.ac.nz  

Curriculum and Pedagogy


Name Location Phone Email  
Rae Siilata, Associate Dean Pasifika     r.siilata@auckland.ac.nz Maori/Fiji
Sheena Taiamoni, Professional Teaching Fellow       s.taiamoni@auckland.ac.nz Niuean
Jacqui Tutavake, Professional Teaching Fellow     j.tutavake@auckland.ac.nz Maori/Cook Island

Learning, Development and Professional Practice


Name Location Phone Email  
Maria Cooper, Tutor H105 +64 9 623 8899 ext 48718 m.cooper@auckland.ac.nz Samoa
Tessa Tuapai, Professional Teaching Fellow   Manukau Campus (Otara)
  t.tupai@auckland.ac.nz Samoa

Pasifika Success


Name Location Phone Email  
Natasha Urale-Baker, Graduate Teaching Assistant
    nura002@aucklanduni.ac.nz Samoa
Lillien Skudder, Graduate Teaching Assistant   +64 9 373 7599 ext 48367
l.skudder@auckland.ac.nz Tonga
Peta Ravlich, Graduate Teaching Assistant       erav004@aucklanduni.ac.nz Cook Island  

Faculty of Education and Social Work Administration


Name Location Phone Email  
Simaima Afemui, Secretary A105 +64 9 623 8899 ext 48542 s.afemui@auckland.ac.nz Tonga
Lloyd Eveni, Finance Administrator A146 +64 9 623 8899 ext 48824 l.eveni@auckland.ac.nz Niue
Antoinette Vaha, Student Services Manager A106B +64 9 623 8899 ext 48806 a.vaha@auckland.ac.nz Niue
Mamere Takoa-Bare, Academic Services Manager   +64 9 373 7599 ext 46378
m.takoa-bare@auckland.ac.nz  

Team Solutions


Name Location Phone Email  
Siliva Gaugatao, Facilitator for Pasifika/Literacy/Assessment Team Solutions +64 9 623 8880 ext 48134 s.gaugatao@auckland.ac.nz Samoa

University Health and Counselling


Name Location Phone Email  
Sarah McRobie, Counsellor     s.mcrobie@auckland.ac.nz  
Top

CLEAR


Name Location Phone Email  
Dr Ema Atiliva Wolfgramm-Foliaki   +64 9 923 8400
ea.wolfgramm@auckland.ac.nz  
Top

Professional Staff


Top

Other members of the Kainga Pasifika (City Campus based Pacific staff and non-Pacific staff


Tiana Gawati t.ngawati@auckland.ac.nz BSportHPE Maori and Pasifika Mentor Maori
Top